Friday Night Under Lights - Men’s & Women

Friday Night Under Lights - Men’s & Women

By Chris Westall
5 November
Share via
FacebookTwitter
https://www.eastleighpiratesrf

1815 for 1900 start @ Eastleigh RFC


Although the weather tried its best to deter us, players from Eastleigh, Southampton, Overton, Locksheath Pumas and Tottonians turned up and we all had an enjoyable evening at our First Friday Night Under Lights event. ‘Well done to all’

Our second event will be held this coming Friday (8th November) at Eastleigh RFC and we are ready for another ‘Fun’ evening.

Ladies: Ladies at Alton are very much look forward to playing and I am hopeful that ladies from Trojans will also attend to kick start our Women’s event. Ladies from all clubs and of all abilities are most welcome

Golden Rule: Please remember the golden rule of the evening is to have fun and the games are about engaging players of all abilities

  • Number in teams will be dependent on number of players that turn up. Previously we have played between 8-11 players on half pitch. However, in our last event we played 14 a side (x2 periods of 20min and a sudden death next score were the winners)

The aim of the evening:

  • To help clubs retain, recruit and engage players and provide social rugby:
  • Re engage those players that are not able to commit to regular training and Saturday Rugby
  • Provide more game time for the developing
  • Help players transitioning from touch rugby to contact rugby in a safe and controlled environment
  • Parents that coach their children that have little or no playing experience
  • Provide opportunity for Parents to play with sons & daughters / friends to play together

Referees / Medical: The England Rugby Development team will referee games and a qualified first aider / physio will be present.

Remember: A complementary pint or soft drink plus food will be provided for all those that play.

Small numbers: If you just want to come alone or with a couple of mates you will be most welcome, we guarantee that you will be able to play as much game time as you wish

Club Contacts:

[table]
EastleighJason BerryJasonberryrugbycoach@hotmail.com
Locksheath PumasMatt Selbyheadcoach@locksheathpumacubs.com
MillbrookAlan Dayalan.day6@btopenworld.com
RomseyNick Crealsquealer13@yahoo.com
SouthamptonNick Cazeauxnickcazeaux@gmail.com
SouthamptonJim Everettcfordsnooker@hotmail.com
StonehamChris Buddenbudden.chris@yahoo.co.uk
TottoniansGeoff Galegeofftgale@aol.com
TrojansLee Fosterljfoster@btinternet.com
[row]Wessex WyvernsNick Vauxnickvaux@hotmail.co.uk

Share via
FacebookTwitter
https://www.eastleighpiratesrf